Finalists announced for dairy woman of the year

Rural Exchange 04/03/2018

The annual Fonterra Dairy Woman of the Year Award finalists have been announced, previously won by National MP Barbara Kuriger in 2012.

Hawke’s Bay dairy consultant Rachel Baker, Tararua District Mayor Tracey Collis, and Southland dairy leadership coach Loshni Manikam are in the running for the coveted dairy award.

An awards ceremony will be held during the Dairy Women’s Network conference in Rotorua on the 22nd of March.

The Rural Exchange team speak to Zelda De Villiers about her recent resignation as chief executive from Dairy Women’s Network and what the organisation means to farming women.

Watch the full interview with Zelda De Villiers above.

Rural Exchange with Hamish McKay, Sarah Perriam and Richard Loe, 5-7am Saturday and Sunday on RadioLIVE with Carter’s Tyre Service. Click here for all the ways to watch and listen.