Change to South Island frequencies


RadioLIVE has changed FM frequency in Timaru and South Canterbury to 105.9.

Oamaru gets its own frequency on 100.8 which will be live by Thursday 3 May, and Mackenzie Country, Tekapo and Twizel will start on 91.0 by Friday 11 May.

If you are having issues tuning in, please send an email to

Receive frequencies on your phone by texting 3920 keyword NORTH (for North Island) or keyword SOUTH (for South Island).

You can get RadioLIVE 24/7 on the Rova mobile app or online at

RadioLIVE Frequencies in Alphabetical Order

Alexandra 95.9FM 

Auckland 100.6FM 

Bay of Plenty 1107AM 

Blenheim 95.3FM 

Christchurch 99.3FM 

Dunedin 96.6FM 

Gisborne 94.9FM 

Hawkes Bay 1368AM/106.3FM 

Kaikoura 89.1FM 

Kapiti Coast 99.1FM 

Manawatu 93.8FM 

Mid-Northland 100.7FM 

Nelson 96FM 

Paeroa 98FM 

Picton 92.3FM 

Queenstown 91.2FM 

Rodney 92.9FM 

Rotorua 95.1FM 

Southland 94FM 

Taranaki 89.2FM 

Taupo 99.2FM 

Tauranga 100.6FM 

Timaru 105.9FM* new frequency

Waikato 100.2FM 

Wairarapa 98.3FM 

Whanganui 96FM 

Wellington 1233AM/98.9FM 

Westport 90.1FM 

Whakatane 92.1FM 

Whangarei 90.8FM