Opinion

MARK SAINSBURY: No excuses for any of us to abstain from election duty

We all have opinions - you do, I do, my media colleagues do - so not voting doesn't remove any internal bias, it just whitewashes it.

22/09/2017

WINSTON PETERS: The mysterious Dr Yang

OPINION: We need to know more about the mysterious Dr Yang

15/09/2017

SARAH PERRIAM: Why we should get rid of the word 'townie' for NZ's sake

There's a civil war brewing on social media between "food producers" and "food consumers", and the aggression had reached the level of bullying.

11/09/2017

WINSTON PETERS: One policy the old parties won't steal

Opinion: Winston Peters on originality in politics...or lack of it.

11/09/2017

PETER DUNNE: Who Dares, Wins

OPINION: Are we witnessing the death of MMP? Peter Dunne says we may return to the essentially two-;party club

06/09/2017

PAULA BENNETT: The impact of climate change

New Zealand is working hard to help Pacific countries face the impacts of climate change, writes Paula Bennett.

05/09/2017

MIKE ROKE: The Jacinda juggernaut cannot be stopped

Opinion: Mike Roke asks how far can the Jacinda juggernaut go?

04/09/2017

CATHERINE DELAHUNTY: Every kid gets a chance

The Green Party are passionate about improving inclusive education services so that every Kiwi kid gets to fully participate in school life

01/09/2017

WINSTON PETERS: We're becoming less Kiwi under National

01/09/2017

LLOYD BURR: Why was Peter's pension saga so widely known?

OPINION: Lloyd Bur wonders why so many people had to know about Winston's pension drama.

30/08/2017

WINSTON PETERS: NZ must have real growth

OPINION: Winston Peters, NZ First leader with his thoughts on what opening NZ's books this week mean.

25/08/2017

JULIE ANNE GENTER: What changes ahead for Wellington?

Opinion: Julie Anne Genter on what political changes could mean for the Capital.

25/08/2017